The 4th Taiwan-Japan Joint Conference on Differential Geometry

National Center for Theoretical Sciences, National Taiwan University

6-9 November 2023


The conference is the 4th joint conference in this series:

3rd Japan-Taiwan Joint Conference on Differential Geometry (1-3 November 2021, OCAMI, Osaka City University)

2nd Taiwan-Japan Joint Conference on Differential Geometry Taiwan website (1-5 November 2019 at NCTS, National Taiwan University, Taipei)

1st Japan-Taiwan Conference on Differential Geometry & 8th OCAMI-TIMS Joint International Workshop on Differential Geometry and Geometric Analysis (13-17 December 2016 at Waseda University, Tokyo)


(primary site for registration, updated information, and for local information)


Siao-Hao Guo (National Taiwan University)
Shota Hamanaka (Mitsubishi Electric Advanced Technology R&D Center & OCAMI)
Brian Harvie (National Center for Theoretical Sciences)
Kota Hattori (Keio University)
Pak-Tung Ho (Tamkang University)
Yoshiki Jikumaru (Toyo University)
Omar Kidwai (Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology & University of Birmingham)
Ting-Jung Kuo (National Taiwan Normal University)
Chieh Lin (Chongqing University of Technology)
Yoshinobu Kamishima (Josai University)
Takahiro Oba (Osaka University)
Thomas Raujouan (Kobe University)
Yuichiro Sato (Kogakuin University)
Wei-Bo Su (National Center for Theoretical Sciences)
Tadashi Udagawa (Waseda University)
Kuan-Ru Wu (National Tsing Hua University)
Mei-Lin Yau (National Central University)
Masashi Yasumoto (Tokushima University)

Organizing committee:

TAIWAN: Shu-Cheng Chang (National Taiwan University), River Chiang (National Cheng Kung University), Nan-Kuo Ho (National Tsing Hua University), Yng-Ing Lee (National Taiwan University), Mao-Pei Tsui (National Taiwan University)

JAPAN: Qing-Ming Cheng (Fukuoka University), Martin Guest (Waseda University), Miyuki Koiso (Kyushu University), Yoshihiro Ohnita (Waseda University and OCAMI), Takashi Sakai (Tokyo Metropolitan University), Sumio Yamada (Gakushuin University)

Schedule of talks

Abstracts of talks

This conference is an activity of, and partially supported by:

National Center for Theoretical Sciences-Mathematics Division, National Taiwan University

Osaka Central Advanced Mathematical Institute (MEXT Promotion of Distinctive Joint Research Center Program JPMXP0723833165), Osaka Metropolitan University

Waseda Institute for Mathematical Science